Staff & Board

Joel Shapiro

Dr. Joel Shapiro

Founder/Artistic Director

Dr. Shapiro created the Electric Lodge as a home for fellow artists to develop their craft and present experimental works.


Josh Berkowitz

Associate Artistic Director

Josh curates our High Voltage program and produces new artistic works.  He specializes in clown comedy and performance art.


Patrick Varon

Managing Director

Patrick is a graduate from CSULB in the MBA/MFA Theatre Management program.  He is an alum of Commercial Theatre Institute.

Eleni Merari

Eleni Merari

Executive Assistant

Eleni has been with the Lodge since 2015.  She is a paralegal and certified notary public.

Jenny Hodges

Jenny Hodges

Technical Director

She came to the Electric Lodge in 2006 with Broad Humor Film Festival and eventually become the in-house technical director and lighting designer.

Michelle Clay

Michelle Clay

Max10 Coordinator

Michelle is a member of Motion Picture Editors Guild and holds an MFA in Film from the Art Center College of Design. 

Board of Directors

* as of January 2017

Annette ShapiroInterim President
Joel ShapiroVice President
Lavinia FindikogluSecretary/Treasurer 

*For information on board membership, please contact Managing Director Patrick Varon

Scroll Up